Diviniversary

I looked at the calendar today and realized it is my 4 year diviniversary of the Rite of Parent Divination (RPD). Four years ago today, I logged into Yahoo Messenger and spoke with Hemet (AUS) regarding who my gods were. It seems so much longer than that. I was actually a remetj for several months before deciding to complete the RPD. Four years ago I was officially divined a son of Wesir-Sokar, and beloved of Nut and Djehuty.

 

RPD did not surprise me. It only confirmed what already knew. The clouds didn’t open up and the gods didn’t shine light on my head, but this day does have meaning.

 

Tonight I went in to shrine, and did senut, and just simply sat there with my father. I thanked Him for giving me a home in this faith. I thanked Him for my brothers and sisters in the faith, which give it life. I thanked Him for giving me a sense of belonging I have never had anywhere else.

 

I am blessed to share this special day with two very lovely sisters in the faith. I pray they are always blessed by the memory of this day as well. I am very blessed to have been led here and have a home. I thank the gods, the Nisut (AUS), the priests, the shemsu, and the remetj who have shared this journey with me.

 

It may just be a number on a calendar. It may just be someone saying what I already knew, but it is meaningful. It is a remembrance of the day I decided to follow Him. I decided to be His shemsu, and allow Him to lead me. Wesir is the master.

About Raheri

Greetings everyone! I thought I would give you all a little information about myself. In secular life my name is Matt, and I am a 30-something man living in the Midwest. I am a registered nurse by trade and am working on completing my doctoral degree. Because of this I may not be regular at updating this blog, but I will try. I enjoy traveling, cleaning, and playing with my pug Roscoe. I am a member of the Kemetic Orthodox Faith. My Shemsu name is Raheriwesir. I am a w'ab priest of Wesir (Osiris) and have been affiliated with the House since about 2007. A w’ab priest is a priest who tends a shrine to one of the Names of Netjer. I am also currently an ordained reverend in the faith. I am also a practicing vodouisant, initiated as a Hounsi senp. I am continuing to learn about the role of the Haitian spirits in my life and why they want to hang around me. In addition to all this I am currently a 3rd Degree Master Mason. I am also affiliated with the Scottish Rite and have obtained the 32nd degree there. View all posts by Raheri

2 responses to “Diviniversary

  • meritnetjer

    Nekhtet and congratulations on your Diviniversary Raheri ❤

    Senebty and much love,
    Merit
    xxx

  • Patricia Tinkey

    What a beautiful day you must have had! You relate it wonderfully.I am in the beginners class and feel as though I have come home. I am looking forward to experiencing the Rite someday. Bright blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

